Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson, with a wooden base and a brass plate suitable for engraving. Available for uniform wear is a gold-colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.

Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow committee to present between two and four awards annually, depending on the number of members in the lodge. If the lodge presents more than one award, at least one must be awarded to a youth under the age of 21.

1983 Clyde O. "SPEC" Lovell 2001 Robbie Newton
1985 Richard D. Gregory 2001 Andy Weber
1985 Kit Outlaw 2002 Monty Haight
1985 Ted Spangenberg, Sr 2002 Keith Reyher
1986 Bill Robinson 2003 Douglas Watson
1986 Cory Wilkinson 2004 Franklin E Henry, JR
1987 J. Scott Broughton 2005 Ralph Banegas
1987  Frank Russell 2006 Geoffrey Helms
1989  Wade Leon Hartley 2006 Michael Kirkland
1992 James H. Matson 2007 Ted Spangenberg, JR
1992 Gary Rickman 2008 Shirley McElroy
1993 Herman D. Davies 2009 Jerry Gudinas
1993 Bret Moore 2010 Daniel Syfrett
1994 Leon Hartley 2010 David Syfrett
1994 Michael Rushing 2001 Randy Werre
1995 Jon A. Davies 2012 Bill Payne
1996 Farris L. Powell 2012 Bryce Segler
1996 Todd Powell 2013 Darryl Huddleston
1997 Daniel N. Behr 2014 Barry Jordan
1997 Harry Read 2014 Frank Weaver
1998 Terry Ezell 2015 Jacob Somers
1998 Jim Henry 2015 Jeffrey A. Stone
1999 Wally Brown 2016 Bradley Payne
1999 Paul Shea 2016 Donald Smith
2001 Steve Henry 2017 Mickie Sams
2001 Steven J. Kolek    


   James West Award Recipients     

When Funds are available, Yustaga Lodge makes a donation of $1000 to the Gulf Coast Council Endowment Fund in the name of the Arrowman

2006 Frank Henry 2014 Randy Werre
2009 Jim Matson 2014  Jim Boksa
2010 Bryce Segler 2015  Paula Syfrett
2011 Darryl Huddleston 2016 Bill Payne
2013 Jerry Gudinas 2016 Steve Kolek
2013 Wade Hartley    




Yustaga Facebook page


If you have a question, comment, or suggestion, please e-mail:

Privacy Policy    Technical Support.
Copyright © 1998-2014. All rights reserved.